#92

#92-2

 

So today I’m doing another Strawberry Singh meme. I think I read something on her blog about ‘Meme Monday’, but it’s possible that I read it on her Plurk as well, so I’m planning on doing them every week. They are fun to do, so why not? Let’s just start, and look at the original post here.

  1. How long have you been blogging? Since September 2012.
  2. Why did you start blogging? I didn’t really do anything other than roleplaying in SL, – with exception of editing some images and um… shopping. My friend Rose had a freebie blog back then, and my other friend Natalee had a blog as well. I wanted to blog, but I didn’t really know where to begin. Rose kinda pushed me into doing it, and ever since my first post I enjoyed it and kept blogging from then on.
  3. How many times a week do you post an entry? I would say about three times a week on average. Sometimes I post five times a week, and sometimes I will skip an entire week because I’m busy irl. But three times a week, mostly.
  4. How many different blogs do you read on a regular basis? Ummm, quite a few. Mostly SL focused blogs, whenever someone writes about something in regards to the clothing or other things – but sometimes I also read RL lifestyle blogs when I’m in bed and can’t sleep.
  5. Do you comment on other people’s blogs? Yes, every now and then.
  6. Do you keep track of how many visitors you have? Um, yeah, sometimes I have a look and check which posts got me the most clicks to see what yall like to see.
  7. Did you ever regret a post that you wrote? Nope, not really. Can’t think of anything.
  8. Do you think your readers have a true sense of who you are based on your blog? Not really.
  9. Do you blog under your real name? No, I blog under my SL name.
  10. Are there topics that you would never blog about? I only blog what I like. I’ve seen bloggers blog clothes they’ve bought and give them a bad review, but I simply don’t do that. When I don’t like something I simply delete it from my inventory and don’t linger on it. I think giving bad reviews is a waste of time; as I say often, I don’t like focusing on negative things.
  11. What is the theme/topic of your blog? A Second Life Fashion blog.
  12. Do you have more than one blog? If so, why? No, not really. I do help with the roleplay sim Mischief Managed and blog for them every once in a while.
  13. What have you found to be the benefits of blogging? I know most bloggers won’t admit this, but the hell I will: review copies. I don’t blog for review copies, and in fact, I hate begging for them and I hate it when other bloggers do. I love supporting designers and buying their items when I like something – it’s certainly not like I don’t have enough money to buy things. When a designer releases something new, and I like it alot and am not their blogger group… DAMN, the number of fatpacks I’ve bought myself is incredible. But yes, it is nice to be one of the first to get new releases from certain designers, and I won’t deny that! I also think that a big benefit of blogging is that it’s helped me be proud of something. I’m proud of my blog, simply because I’ve put alot of time and effort into it.
  14. So, why do you continue to blog? I love shopping in SL, styling my avatar, trying different kind of looks, editing and on occasion I even like to rant about some awesome items! So why not? It’s nice that I can do these things – the things I love about SL – and share them with all of you.

#92

 

+1:

Leave a comment