#209

Thought it would be time to change things up a bit with my blog layout! I really like the gradient backdrops that people usually do, but it was mostly too dark for my taste. I like soft, simple and light. Although this is maybe still a bit too dark for my taste, I’ll try it out for now and maybe see if there’s something else I can change it to. Shadows usually make light backdrops even lighter, to the point where you only see white – and that’s too light for me. But we’ll see, who knows what I come up with.

I went for a simple look today. I haven’t been blogging much, not after Skin Fair. Mostly because I have a ton of events to do for my own store, and of course because I’ve been switching between all the skins I’ve recently purchased. I had a hard time deciding which skin I was going to stick with, but after editing my shape a little, I decided to stick with Glance’s “Aina”. I initially liked the “Tian” skin more, simply because of the gorgeous lips. But because I like to wear my parted lip alpha’s, I thought this would be a better fit. My lip alpha’s cut off the little part of Tian’s lips which I so much adore. Aina’s nose and eyes are much more to my preference, and the brows are gorgeous and bushy. I’ve been liking this skin a lot, and think that it’s starting to grow on me more and more. I think it has even topped my Pink Fuel “Harley” addiction. But who knows… Mochi still has to release Sora!

#209

  • Skin: *Glance Skins – Aina – SKT01 – Brown Brows (Skin Fair)
  • Hair: .Olive. the Felicity Hair – Burned Browns (Collabor88)
  • Necklace::GB:: Curb chain necklace
  • Dress: Emery Stripe Dress Dorrit Grey_XXSmall (Collabor88)
  • Shoes: _CD_Sweet Flats Brown (kustom9)
Leave a Reply

