#158

#158-2

SO. Dead Apples released some uh-ma-zing new eyes, perfectly in time for Halloween. They come in LOADS of colors. You can go for the dead, white eye look, or for the opposite, black, and all of the colors inbetween. Some colors are a mix between two, like the purple and yellow (which are among my favorites since they are two opposite colors but work so well together) and of course, the solid colors. I really enjoy these eyes, and the fact that they come with mesh eyeballz too. This means, clearer textures AND you can wear one color in one eye, and a different one in another!
              Now I’ve always loved these these dolls from *COCO*, but didn’t like that I couldn’t have my own head on it. Don’t get me wrong, the heads are extremely well made and look amazing, but I just love tattoo layers, wearing fantasy eyes, scars, or maybe I’m just a little vain. So I noticed someone on Flickr wearing one of the doll dresses, and I thought “wth, but it’s a completely different rig?” and noticed that she was wearing just the doll’s body. So I pulled my doll out of my inventory, made an alpha, and just didn’t wear the head part. I love the effect! Especially for Halloween.
             Another little thing that I want to adress is my Loud Mouth! I was editing it a bit, and ugh, blah, blergh, I just didn’t like the shape. I like my mouths kind of narrow, with thick lips, and the Loud Mouth is kind of broad in my opinion. So I tried resizing it, but it didn’t get the effect I wanted. So then I thought… what if I click “edit linked parts” and edit it that way? And it totally worked! So happy about that! If you do try to try this yourself you should note that there is a lipstick layer and that you have to edit that seperately too, since you cant edit them both at a time. I love this effect way more though, and I’m very happy with how it looks now. I still wish that they were a little fuller, because I just personally love that, but who knows, maybe their next mouth will be with thick, lucious and pouty lips.

#158Fairy Poses by Label Motion

  • Skin: .tsg. Bunny :: Vampy :: NoBust (The Azz Show)
  • Eyes: {D.A} Phantom Eyes – The Ripper
  • Hair: [e] – but no longer available, sorry.
  • Body & dress: *COCO* Doll Avatar with Monster Limbs
  • Ears: Lovely Alien – Webbed Elf Ears
  • Add-ons: .Loud Mouth. – Alli with Vampire teeth
One Comment to “#158”

  1. You’re ALWAYS so flawless <3

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 364 other followers

